Return to Strasbourg

Anyone who has been following this blog for a really long time may remember a detail of my life and education: some six years ago I did an Erasmus exchange to the École Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs in Strasbourg. I had a wonderful time, but for various reasons I haven’t been back since – until last week, when I finally took a trip there for a few days. Here are some sketches:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are some people sitting outside a cafe. It may not come as a surprise to learn that drinking in cafes was my number one activity when I was a student there, and still is to this day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASome people walking around in the streets.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA restaurant in the park, looking like an abandoned fairytale cottage with its sort of German architecture.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA old lady sitting outside a bar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPlace Brogli, in the city centre.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPeople people people.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPeople people people people.

That’s that!

2 Comments

Filed under Drawing, Sketchbook

2 responses to “Return to Strasbourg

  1. I really enjoy your ” coup de crayon” .

  2. I studied 6 years in that school, thank you for the good memories your drawings bring back go my mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

