Returned!

Back from the grave! This blog rises again like a phoenix. Exciting or what?

My apologies for having not posted anything in ages. You might have noticed that I redesigned my website, and the old “jamesalbon.com” link now points to a whole different portfolio. Also, I’m now using Twitter more. Urgh.

But fear not, I’m back to put up lots of pictures on my blog. Lots and lots. If there’s one thing the internet needs, it’s more people putting up pictures and rambling about them.

Most recently, here are two linocut prints, both related to the Russian author Mikhail Bulgakov. One for the Master and Margarita, and one was a sort of illustration to a quote for The Heart of a Dog.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The quote reads “If when I go to the lavatory I begin to piss and miss the bowl, has economic decline entered the lavatory?”EPSON MFP image

Anyway, I’m working in a wonderful print studio here in Lyon now, so there’ll be plenty more prints coming up soon!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Printmaking

2 responses to “Returned!

  1. Welcome back! I love those 2 books from Bulgakov, beautiful artworks of yours. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

  2. These are great linocuts.

Leave a Reply

