J’arrive!

Here’s some exciting news for the world: I’ve not only moved house, but I’ve just moved country. I’m now living in Lyon, France, along with my partner, the illustrator Cat O’Neil. Everything is incredibly idyllic here, and my diet will now consist of nothing but cheese and wine, and my lifestyle will consist of nothing but lounging around in cafes:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the mean time, here are a few sketches from my first week in the city:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Some kids playing on a big rock, called Le Gros Caillou.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cafe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

People sitting in a restaurant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Man writing in a cafe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

French teenagers sitting on the riverbank.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Theatre façade.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Man sleeping on a bench in the park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tired man sitting on a bench.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking down the steps on Rue Pouteau.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Teenagers practising their dance moves in the park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Man lounging.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Man doing Tai Chi in the park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kids having a picnic.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

French chavs sitting in the sun.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Drawing, Illustration, Sketchbook

2 responses to “J’arrive!

  1. Great sketches as always. I especially love the one looking down the stairs. I hope your move went smoothly and you’ve settled well. I moved from Scotland to America 2.5 years and some days I feel like I’m still a new arrival who knows nothing.

  2. These are great! I love the man doing tai chi! Emily

Leave a Reply

