November Sketchbook

So I was sitting, staring out of the window like I do most of the time, and I saw some slaters working on the roof of the house opposite my house. So I drew a picture of them, and then- in a moment of madness, I thought “I’ll do something I haven’t done in ages! I’ll take a picture of the drawing and put it on my blog”. So here it is:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut the madness didn’t just end there. I photographed more drawings from my sketchbook. These are from when I was invigilating in a gallery the other day. You see some strange people in galleries.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis one is from the Wellcome collection café:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this is from Zedel’s, possibly the most marble-covered room I’ve ever been in.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So that’s that! It’s been ages since I put up some sketchbook drawings, I hope you like them.

Also, a quick reminder that my final exhibition from my postgrad opens on Tuesday, from 6.30. It’s in the Royal Drawing School, on Charlotte Road in Shoreditch. Come along and drink some wine at the expense of the aristocracy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

