Gouache in the life room

Gouache! Lovely lovely gouache. Fun and colourful! And one of those words that I always need three tries before I can spell it right. Anyway, I’ve been getting super into it lately, because it is fun and colourful, and smells less horrible than oil paint. Here are some of my life drawings- I’ll put up some of my studio paintings tomorrow too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGirl with taxidermied fox and chicken.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  Girl lying down wearing a cat mask.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Girl in a minotaur mask.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 Comments

Filed under Painting, Prince's Drawing School

2 responses to “Gouache in the life room

  1. I love the use you make of the limited colour palette. The choice of colours makes me think of the 1950s – which I find appealing. My favourites from this selection are the girl seated with the taxidermy and the girl kneeling with her face in profile. Two of my kids had a look at your studies too and they both chose the minotaur as their favourite.

  2. really beautiful artworks, the bright colors atmosphere is stunning! thanks a lot for sharing.

Leave a Reply

