Boston Drawings

Finally, I return to the blog. I’ve been very busy recently but haven’t been showing any of my drawings off- perhaps I never will. I’m currently in Boston, hanging around Harvard University with my genius sister. Here are a couple of the drawings I’ve made over the last few days. Apologies that they’re such large images, and possibly slightly out-of-focus; I have no scanner and no photoshop for resizing and things- only a camera to take the pictures with!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

You shouldn’t be surprised to know that what Harvard students do best is sit around in the sun, much like their counterparts in Cambridge, and in every other university in the world. Brightest and best of a generation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This guy was an old academic who didn’t seem to know how to use his phone. He had a great New Jersey accent though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was at a choir concert which my sister was singing in.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the street.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A guy waiting for the mechanic in his broken-down car.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Old guy in harvard yard.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis was in a place called the Isabella Gardner Museum, which is honestly one of the best museums I’ve ever ever been to. I might even go back later in the trip to draw more. If you’re ever in Boston that’s the one thing I really recommend doing.

More drawings from this trip will come… soon…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Drawing, Sketchbook

Leave a Reply

