Draw me like one of your French girls!

It’s Monday morning and obviously there are about a million really useful and productive things that I could be doing, but instead I thought I’d bum around doing something almost completely pointless. At the weekend I came across Rebecca Mock’s gorgeous animated summer illustrations and thought “I want to do that too!”So I sat down with an online tutorial (which is here if anyone wants to try it too), which explains how to use the animation feature of photoshop. The animation feature in photoshop takes about fifteen minutes to figure out; the process of drawing pictures for animation takes years upon years. Rebecca Mock makes it look very easy. It isn’t. 

Nonetheless, here is my first attempt. I had a lot of fun making it, and I’ll probably come back to it in the future.. stay tuned.

Draw-me-like-one-of-your-french-girls

1 Comment

Filed under Animation, Drawing

One response to “Draw me like one of your French girls!

Leave a Reply

