Parade’s End

AT LAST! As I’ve mentioned a couple of times, I spent all of last summer working on 25 illustrations for Parade’s End by Ford Madox Ford, for the Folio Society. And finally finally finally it’s here!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s in two volumes, with a slipcase (on the right) and turns out to be much bigger and heavier than I thought it’d be! Over the next couple of days I’ll sit down and photograph all the illustrations in print, but for the moment I’m going to celebrate with some lovely cheap fizzy wine.

If you’ve got £90 or so that you don’t really know what to do with you can buy it when it comes out in April, or perhaps even now, or at least I think you can preorder it on the Folio Society website here.

I’ll post up the internal illustrations tomorrow, so stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Illustration, Printmaking, Wine

Leave a Reply

