Illustrating Apes

For people who were beginning to think that all I posted were observational drawings of Hong Kong, prepare to have your mind blown! Because I don’t just make sketchbook drawings of ordinary things around me, I sometimes make publishable illustrations- images which are based on sketchbook drawings of ordinary things around me. This is a whole-page illustration for the Japanese magazine called Illustrated Ape. It’s in English, or at least my bit is in English, and I think it’s published in the UK too.

IA screen

 

If it’s a huge success I can start boasting about how I’m “big in Japan”. In other news, I’m eating so much here at the moment that I will be very literally big in Hong Kong soon too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hong Kong, Illustration, Scraperboards

Leave a Reply

