Nothing succeeds like success

I do have new work, I swear, but I just haven’t got round to photographing it and putting anything up. BUT I have two bits of news. Firstly, I have some old work in Doubtfire gallery: 

But MORE EXCITING I have just got an email saying that I have WON the ROYAL SOCIETY OF PRINTMAKERS STUDENT AWARD, which is a big excitement and means some sort of recognition on a national scale, but even more excitingly means I can now put some letters after my name if I wanted to! Haha! But yes, I submitted them my Ethiopian prints, along the lines of this one.

I’m now going to go and drink some cheap champagne and celebrate.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Ethiopia, Events and Exhibitions, Illustration, Printmaking

4 responses to “Nothing succeeds like success

  1. Still enjoy seeing your work – old and new! Congrats on the award!

  2. C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S ! that is great news and well deserved!

  3. Joanna Lisowiec

    Congratulations Mr.Albon! You are deserving of this award, they are truly excellent prints 🙂

  4. Sarah

    Well done Jamie… Hoping we can see some of your work for real sometime soon. The Ely crew x

Leave a Reply

